As much as I want to “document” my adventures here, there are some things that go beyond our control.

Here’s why I got depressed for a time.

April 6, 2013, Butitoy officially retired.

I may have had a couple of tequilas and baileys that night, but I was still sane.  My tripod tripped over while I was taking some long exposure shots.  It was completely  dark but I did not hesitate jumping into the ocean the moment my tripod tripped over.  It was an attempt to catch Butitoy before it reached the ocean.  I failed.

Butitoy, my bestfriend for 5 years. Rest in peace, my love.

I already got a d7000 and I’m still learning how to use it. I still think of Butitoy. I miss him badly. I think it will take some time to get used to that feeling.  My new buddy is named Butitoy V1.0. (I only have a 35mm these days).

When I have my free time, I’ll post my adventures during the time I went on “hiatus”:

-Bantayan, Cebu
-Malapascua, Cebu
-Gatlinburg, Tennessee
-Louisville, Kentucky
-my NASCAR experience in Michigan!!! 🙂
-Seoul, South Korea
-Lalay’s wedding

P.S.

I have not been on dates for months now which really gives me the time and chance trying out different restaurants here in Cebu.  I hope to continue posting my food adventures here as well.

XoXo

See you around 🙂

