The Globe Run for Home 2012 run was held at the Cebu International Convention Center (CICC) grounds last March 25, 2012.  By far, it’s the best run I’ve joined.  For the 10k,  the run started in front of Parkmall Cebu then straight to the end of Plaza Independencia and back to CICC.  I just wish all the runs would be as organized as this run.

The  Globe Run 4 Home singlet
The material felt itchy and warm.  I decided to wear my regular running shirt.  I was glad I did.  My friends said the singlet was indeed itchy and felt very hot during the run.

The Essentials
Nathan Hydration belt
Armband
Race Bib with Timing Chip
Lipgloss (not in picture.  Don’t ask me why.  It’s equally important as water :p)

What’s in the lootbag
Century Tuna Vienna Sausage
Rexona Ice Cool for Men
The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash
The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream
Cenovis Fish Oil

Others
Summit on water stations
Gatorade on select water stations.  They also gave out Gatorades to all finishers.
Different varieties of Alaska Milk + pandesal with condensed milk
Dole bananas
Baggage counters (21k, 15k, 10k, 5k and was there a 3k baggage counter?)
Sponsors’ booths with their perks (Skechers has a treadmill or a treadmill-like machine)
Fireworks to mark the start of each category: 21k, 15k, 10k, 5k and 3k.
That handsome, black German Shepherd dog
Twinkle 😀 I’m always happy to see her in her costume 😀

I found a photo of me on facebook.  Thank you.
Photo by: Lalaine Arroyo Sacris

 It was indeed a great one.  My friends and I enjoyed it.  I will definitely join Globe’s runs in the future to come.  (Now we’ll see how Smart Communications will do its thing this coming July (?)).

