STK Ta Bay! Seafood House, an ancestral home turned restaurant,  gives its diners a uniquely Filipino ambiance.  The interior design is history in itself.  You’ll be surprised – it’s the only place in Cebu that I’ve seen such interior.  It’s full of things from way back: from clothes, to silverware – anything historic and ancient, you’ll find it there.

A collection of pictures will also greet you once you step inside: celebrities and high ranking officials have dined there! I also saw framed letters of appreciation from Vice President Jejomar Binay and US Ambassador Harry K. Thomas, Jr.  That’s just few of the proofs of their growing popularity. 😀

It may be hard to locate this restaurant when you’re not familiar with the Capitol Site/Osmeña Blvd area.  But no worries, a lot of people already frequent STK Ta Bay! that the taxi drivers are already familiar with this restaurant.  No jeepneys pass by this street but this should be no more than 300m away from Osmeña Blvd.  Take any jeepney that passes by Capitol Site and ask the driver to drop you off Bo’s/Cebu Doctor’s or BPI/Joven’s Grill.  Walk 2 blocks from Osmeña Blvd and you’ll notice a strip of restaurants.  One of them should be STK Ta Bay!.

Kinilaw with Gata (Php115)

Here’s my favorite baked scallops.  It’s soooo good that one serving isn’t enough for me.  And it has always been that way – 2 servings for me alone.  It seems that I just couldn’t get enough of this goodness: sweet and cheesy. A MUST TRY.

Baked Scallops (Php120)

My friends and I used to frequent this restaurant because we love their food and they’re super affordable!  Ever since my friends relocated elsewhere last year, I only visit this place when I have guts to dine solo.  (I admit, I get intimidated with solo dining).  I always come back for their seafood menu, it’s their specialty.  I can’t vouch for their meat, I haven’t tried any of them.  I’m not really a fan of meat.

You can view their menu here although I’d say the pricelist isn’t updated.  They’ve increased Php10-20 in some of them.

Here’s their contact number.

#6 A. Climaco Street,
Cebu City
(032) 256 2700
(032) 253 4732
(0918) 264 7209

The place gets packed pretty much all throughout the day.  I choose to eat here on Sundays past 8pm (unless you get lucky). I hope you enjoy STK Ta Bay! like I always do.  See you around.

