I have just only been to Boracay very recently for a Holiday but now I’m itching to be SOMEWHERE else – beach, specifically.  I guess my immediate remedy for this urge is to go back to the memories of where I’ve been over the last couple of years.

Having said that, I believe it’s it’s only fair that I note down my top 5 favorite beaches I’ve been to. Here’s my list:

5. Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines

Five-hour trip from Cebu City, not so crowded, seafood’s a plenty… Need I say more?  You can read the rest of my entry here.

4. Phi Phi Islands and Phuket,Thailand

I have said before that there’s something about Thailand that makes me want to come back for more (especially their beaches). I love the people, the food, … I love everything! No doubt that this has become one of the most popular beaches in Asia. If you’ve seen Leonardo di Caprio’s “The Beach”, you know what I mean.

3.Station 1, Boracay, Philippines

I’ve been here a couple of times already and this will always have a special place in my heart.  The long stretch of white sand is simply breathtaking.  You never run out of anything to do here and there’s just a loooottt of food to choose from.  If you wish to socialize, this is definitely the place to be.  (I have yet to write an entry about Boracay in general.  I think I’ve only written about Boracay dining.  I’ll update this entry as soon as I write about it.)

2. Sumilon, Oslob, Cebu, Philippines

The island soooo lovely I’ve dubbed it my own. Read my entry here to know why.

1. Home, Bohol, Philippines

I love the fact that it’s there, within the sight from your window; where the seabreeze is cooler than your aircon at night and the fact that you get subdued by the relaxing sound of the waves at night.
The sand isn’t as pristine and white as the others on the list.  But it’s HOME – where the childhood memories are inked in your heart forever.  That’s what makes it more special than the rest of the beaches on my list above.

