I almost reached the point of calling myself a pescetarian during my entire trip to Boracay – fresh fish, prawns, crabs, losters… (sighs) But hey, I could be forgiven for this one, right?

The Original Hawaiian Bar-B-Que is right along the beach in Station 1. If you see Yellow Cab, this should be within your sight.

For those hardcore pork lovers out there, this is the place to be. Best for lunch, I’d say. The Original Hawaiian Bar-B-Que, as the name suggests, is known for their barbecue and back ribs (I honestly don’t know what I’m talking about now.)

I’ve tried their Hawaiian Baby Back Ribs and Honey and Mustard. I prefer the Hawaiian one because it’s sweet. If something sour is to your liking, take the Honey and Mustard one. Either one, the meat is cooked to perfection. The smallest serving they have is already huge – I’d say good for 3-4 pax perhaps? But if you have a big appetite, then it’s not a problem at all.

Here, I saved the best for last. I confess, the very reason I wanted The Original Hawaiian Bar-B-Que so badly is because of their Boracay’s Own dish. OMG, I could eat this every single day! I had this when I was in Boracay last year and I knew right then and there that I’d never get over its goodness! My friends and I were simply subdued to its yumminess that we ordered another serving. Yes, it’s THAT good you could forget your name for a moment. And this statement coming from me? – a complete understatement. You can’t miss Boracay’s Own for P185.00. It’s sweet, hot, spicy, salty and crispy. Gosh, I should stop, I want one now. It’s just sad it’s not here in Cebu.

