Updates in red (June 30, 2012)

I’ve never really been good at making resolutions/plans because I just went on with life while it happened.

Heck, it can’t make me less of a person if I do this now just in case the world does really end anytime this year(crossing fingers).  This post will be my living intention of what I should be doing throughout the  year and shall be kept in check from time to time.

It’s about time that I put old habits (hopefully) to death.

Here are a few things I have in mind:

Finance

1.) Close 2 loan accounts (what a shame) by July. Closed one last May.  One to go.
2.) Pay at least half of my credit card bill (shame). Done – June.  Another half to go.
3.) Invest in stock market.  Started.
4.) Insurance.  Should I consider St. Peters as insurance?

Health and Wellness

1.) Less sugar intake.  I admit.  I grew up with mostly carb intakes.  I’m a carb queen!  But I made it a conscious effort to refrain from eating bread.  I’m not sure how long it has been but I have eaten bread twice (as I recall); that irresistible UFO bread from Breadtalk and when Jeph took me to French Baker (which I took home half a loaf of whole wheat bread).

2.) Goal weight: 110lbs.  I am currently 116lbs.  Still one pound overweight for my height.

3.) Read at least 4 good books. I’ve finished reading Born to Run and I’m currently reading A Song of Ice and Fire: A Clash of Kings (aka Game of Thrones Book 2).

4.) Go back to running at least 4 times a week. Ongoing and planning/determined to run my first half marathon.

5.) Use my Starbucks planner (the first planner I’ll ever use among all the planners I have ever owned) to keep me reminded of things that need to be done.  Fail. 😦

Travel

1.) As much as I love travelling, I’ll do my best to refrain from travelling.  Simply because it takes a toll on my savings.  If it’s too hard to resist along the way, I would limit my indulgence to one local and one international travel. (See Finance part above).  FAIL!!! I have travelled to Boracay twice already (Feb and April) and 3 more domestic travels lined up for this year (2 Boracay, 1 Camiguin).

Last thing on my list but equally important – take pictures of every moment and share them with everyone regardless of the setting and mood.   Never forget to ponder on things as you continue to be showered with  blessings along the way.  The best way of showing gratitude is giving back what you owe from your community.

