2012 won’t officially start without being grateful for all the blessings I received during the last year.  To all my friends and family who made my year super awesome, thank you!

February
My first time in Boracay with one of my favorite friends, Tita Jasmine.

Late February to April
Marriott Residence Inn, my home for two months in Lexington, Kentucky when I was there on a work-related trip.

Chicago, Illinois with Lalay, Ivan and Jan.  We walked the entire day from the Navy Pier to the City and back.  Thank God, the weather was great!!!

Chicago, Illinois with Sue, Alphie, Balor, Tita, Pie and Lalay.  It was Saint Patrick’s Day and it was icy and windy; I couldn’t describe it more than it being soooooo cold!  Aside from the Millennium Park, we also visited the Harpo Studios and the Wicker Park (because of the influence of the movie, The Wicker Park starring Josh Hartnett and Diane Kruger.  :p)

We drove all the way to Ohio to get a sweet treat from The Cheesecake Factory with Pie, Alphie, Lalay and Rey (not in picture).

Niagara Falls.  Needless to say, I was very excited with just the thought of being able to see one of the World’s Wonders. For those who do not know, you can actually see Toronto, Canada just across the icy river. 😀 Unfortunately, we went there during winter so as expected, it was super cold!

New York City – the city that never sleeps.  I can’t say anything more but my heart screams, “I love New York!”.  I shall be back!

Excuse the blurry photo.  We were stuck in traffic from New Jersey and I just had to take a snap of New York’s skyline during supermoon, the biggest full moon in 18 years!

I had lots of memories during my entire US trip including, Detroit, San Francisco, Ohio, and New Jersey.  It was fun.

Holy Week, April
Who could resist the beautiful Boracay?  Except for the number of people who were there, Boracay’s beauty scored a second visit.

May 
Our team outing @ Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
Photo by: Khailo Rogado

August
Sumilon Island – because of its beauty, I have dubbed it my own.

Here’s ch4dwick enjoying my island, too. 😀
Read my Sumilon post here.

November
Hong Kong and Macau.
See related posts here, here, here and here.

December
Harold’s Hotel Rooftop for our Department Christmas Party
Photo by: Aura Mae Alturas 

Teambuilding
Danao Coco Palms
Photo by: Aura Mae Alturas

 

Marco Polo Plaza (including Blu Grill)

And finally spent the rest of December with my family in Bohol, my home sweet home.

The other months, like any other month :D, were mostly eat outs and photoshoots from different corners of Cebu.

