My worst nightmare (so far) with banks is not being able to meet their cut-off or closing time. Banks here usually close at around 3pm. Of course, you can expect me to be somewhere else fulfilling other obligations.

Here’s one of the things why I love banking with Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI): my flexibility to deposit / pay at their ATMs. I know that other banks are doing this as well but they don’t have as many ATMs as BPI has.

Simply go to the nearest BPI ATM that accepts envelope deposit (Ayala Cebu for me), fill out their deposit/payment envelope, swipe your ATM card, select your options and tada! You’re done. 😀 Isn’t that amazing?


Things to remember:

50 pieces only
Do not include coins
Write account number at the back of check
No second endorsed checks
Do not use paper clips
Do not staple envelope

