Cliche.

For the lack of word that would best describe the content of this post, I’d like to modify things a little bit.  And may I, for the sake of this post, use the phrase “vision board”?

A couple of years back while watching the Oprah Winfrey show, the topic of “vision boards” was discussed.  The idea mainly of a vision board is to enclose yourself with images and thoughts on what you’d like to attain, where you’d like to go, or what you’d like to do; certain things that seem to be just dreams at the moment.

And I did just that.  Some years ago, waking up in a different part of the world seemed to be beyond imaginable.  Here are a couple of things I pinned on my vision board: The Beach (starring Leonardo di Caprio), Walt Disney, Manhattan, the snow and Singapore flyer.

Looking back, who would have known that time that I’d be able to go snorkeling in Phi Phi Island? or meet Mickey Mouse in Disneyland and enjoy Singapore? to be in New York City? or experience snow in freezing Chicago?  or at the very least set foot in the United States ? No one did. I didn’t.

Here, I’m trying it again. This will be my digital version of my vision board. Who knows, right? (Sorry,  I just realized that pictures are way too heavy for this single post. Please feel free to google them and imagine them posted here instead. :D)

Places I’d love to visit: French Polynesia, Galapagos Island, Maldives, Palau, Hawaii and Paris.

What I’d love to witness: Aurora Borealis (to die for).

Where I’d love to live in: Modern, minimalist house (sample picture here) by the beach, surrounded by trees and with a rooftop where I could simply have my wine and gaze at the stars.

(Rubbing both hands together)

Ok, so let’s go down to business, shall we? Scroll down to see my, ehem, wishlist for Christmas 2011. I know it’s a bit too early but what the heck.

  • Red X-mini II

I had a black one but gave up on me in a month time.  Of course, nothing could still surpass my devotion to Bose in terms of quality but this seems to be more mobile that Bose.  Nevertheless, it won’t hurt if I could also have any of Bose’s Companion speakers.

  • Nike Mary Jane NM US Size 7 (Gray or Light Brown)

My most dependable and all-around gray Nike Mary Jane is about to wear out.  I have had this for 3 years now and have been through mud, flood, rain, snow and any other agonizing weather and location you can think of.  Without second thoughts, I’d buy the same shoe type from Nike.

  • Nike Core Backpack

I already have a couple of backpacks from Jansport to Puma to Kipling but I just can’t endure the pain they bestow on my shoulders.  I guess this Nike Core Backpack would do just great (or I hope so).

  • Nike Core Laptop Bag

Just about perfect for my Acer Ferrari, Nikon D40, Flash, lenses and other accessories.

  • Huge Pillows

And I’m not going to let this Christmas pass by without new big, huggable pillows. 😀

  • New Tumbler (something that can be washed easily)

My green Nalgene tumbler has served me well. We’ve been through a lot in the past 2+ years. To you, my beloved Nalgene, I love you. 😀

